Carson-Newman Athletic Department


Mailing Address:
Carson-Newman Athletic Department
2130 S. Branner Ave.
Jefferson City, TN 37760

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allen Morgan Athletics Director
(865) 471-3372 amorgan@cn.edu
Eddie Carter Assistant Athletic Director
(865) 471-3365 ecarter@cn.edu
Vickee Kazee-Hollifield Head Softball Coach/Senior Women's Administrator
(865) 471-3424 vhollifield@cn.edu
Gloria Walker Academic Success Coach
865-471-2078 gwalker@cn.edu
Bob Trentham Faculty Athletic Representative
(865) 471-3253 btrentham@cn.edu
David Barger Athletics Director Emeritus

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Cavalier Director of Athletic Communications
865-471-3513 acavalier@cn.edu
Michael Wottreng Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
865-471-3477 mwottreng@cn.edu
Danielle Whaley Associate Director Athletic Communications
865-471-3477 dwhaley@cn.edu
Tanner Swift Athletic Communications Assistant
865-471-3477 tdswift@cn.edu
Will Meyer Tennis, Beach Volleyball & Spirit Squads
865-471-3477 wdmeyer@cn.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Van Bruggen Director of Sports Medicine
(865) 471-3368 mvanbruggen@cn.edu
Becky Cate Associate Director of Sports Medicine
(865) 471-2049 rgeorge@cn.edu
Brwyan Campbell Athletic Trainer
(865) 471-3419 bcampbell@cn.edu
Matt Cahoon Athletic Trainer
865-471-3515 mcahoon@cn.edu
Coree Georgenson Athletic Trainer
865-471-4162 cgeorgenson@cn.edu
Jenna Kaetzel Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-471-2071 jrkaetzel@cn.edu
Brett Mastropoll Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-471-4162 bdmastropoll@cn.edu
Stephanie Clyne Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-471-4162 sjclyne@cn.edu
Owen Hensley Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-471-4162 johensley@cn.edu
Carly Budiac Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-471-2074 cebudiac@cn.edu
Jill Seals Insurance Coordinator
865-471-3359 jseals@cn.edu
Matt Rappe' Medical Director/Orthopedist
865-558-4400
Benson Scott Primary Care Sports Medicine Physician
865-558-4400
Ward Phillips Internal Medicine Physician
423-581-7040

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Johnny Long Director of Sports Performance
865-471-3360 jolong@cn.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Griffin Head Coach
(865) 471-3465 tgriffin@cn.edu
Mark Allen Bounds Pitching Coach
865-471-3526 mbounds@cn.edu
Brandon Roberts Assistant Coach
865-471-3526 broberts@cn.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Benson Head Coach
(865) 471-3371 cbenson@cn.edu
Shane Williams Assistant Coach
(865) 471-4151 swilliams@cn.edu
Dave Gorman Assistant Coach
Kevin Tucker Assistant Coach
(865) 471-3371 kmtucker@cn.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Mincey Head Coach
(865) 471-3366 mmincey@cn.edu
Tatum Burstrom Assistant Coach
865-471-3511 tburstrom@cn.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Stepp Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach/Jump Coach
865-417-3454 tstepp@cn.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Turner Head Coach
(865) 471-3364 mturner@cn.edu
Mike Clowney Associate Head Coach/Running Backs
(865) 471-3571 mclowney@cn.edu
Larry Slade Defensive Coordinator
865-471-3403 lslade@cn.edu
Dan Redding Defensive Line
(865) 471-3398 dredding@cn.edu
Aaron Hutsell Linebackers/Recruiting Coordinator
(865) 471-4794 ahutsell@cn.edu
Brock Pursley Quarterbacks
865-471-3362 bpursley@cn.edu
John Cryder Tight Ends
(865) 471-3363 jcryder@cn.edu
Denares Waites Defensive Backs/Special Teams
865-471-3504 dwaites@cn.edu
Kevin Day Offensive Line
865-471-2075 kday@cn.edu
Josh Turner Offensive Line
865-471-3369 jturner@cn.edu
Carl White Wide Receivers
865-471-3466 cwhite@cn.edu
Mac Lambert Assistant Running Backs
mmlamb@charter.net
Tony Ierulli Defensive Ends
865-471-3361 cn.tierulli@gmail.com
Jordan Shaw Graduate Assistant
865-471-3373 jshaw@cn.edu
Kevin Houchins Graduate Assistant/Linebackers
865-471-3373 khouchins@cn.edu
David Tucker Assistant Offensive Line
Richard Everett Team Chaplain and Travel Coordinator
865-654-8123 cnufootball@bellsouth.net

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Wylie Head Coach
865-659-5990 rwylie@cn.edu
John Wylie Assistant Golf Coach
Wyliegolfpro@aol.com
Andrew Hall Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Strudwick Head Coach
865-471-4983 sstrudwick@cn.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Lyons Head Coach
865-471-4262 slyons@cn.edu
Kavi Luchowa Assistant Coach
865-471-4814 kluchowa@cn.edu
Bryan Walker Assistant Coach
865-471-4744 BmWalker@cn.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simon Duffy Head Coach
865-471-3520 sduffy@cn.edu
Bryan Walker Assistant Coach
865-471-4744 BmWalker@cn.edu
Wayne Harvey Assistant Coach
(865) 471-4822
Julianne Herrity Graduate Assistant
865-471-4814 jherrity@cn.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vickee Kazee-Hollifield Head Softball Coach/Senior Women's Administrator
(865) 471-3424 vhollifield@cn.edu
Michael Graves Assistant Coach
865-471-4289 mgraves@cn.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Taylor Head Coach
865-471-4821 jtaylor@cn.edu
Chris Sadsad Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Taylor Head Coach
865-471-4821 jtaylor@cn.edu
Chris Sadsad Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Jean Love Head Coach
(865) 471-3244 jlove@cn.edu
Joao Pedro Oliveira Graduate Assistant
Stefano Daza Volunteer Coach
David Blank Volunteer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Jean Love Head Coach
(865) 471-3244 jlove@cn.edu
Joao Pedro Oliveira Graduate Assistant

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Needs Head Coach
(865) 471-3360 dneeds@cn.edu
Tyler Stepp Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track Coach/Jump Coach
865-417-3454 tstepp@cn.edu
Roman Botcharnikov Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Franklin Head Coach
865-471-4216 dfranklin@cn.edu
Kody DuBarry Assistant Coach
865-471-4813 kdubarry@cn.edu
Erin Harwood Assistant Coach
865-471-4813 eeharwood@cn.edu
Brandon Row Assistant Coach/Technical Coordinator
865-471-4813 btrow@cn.edu

Cheerleading and Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Bowlin Head Cheerleading and Dance Coach
cbowlin@cn.edu