Team Dozier wins 2010 Team Eagle Challenge

Wes Dozier (SR-3B), Lance Rorex (JR-2B), Evan Jurjevic (FR-Inf), Ryan Hanks (FR-OF), Zach Long (JR-Inf), Ryan Fillers (SO-P), Lucas Watson (FR-P), Joe Powell (FR-P), and Russell Walslagle won the Fall Eagle Challenge by one point over Team Patterson.  Each individual per team competed in 12 different events, with the average per team used to decide the winner.  Events were the following: Jump rope; Tire throw; Tire flip; Pro agility; Long Jump; 185 reps; Plate hold; Tire pull; 300 shuttle; 60; Farmers carry; Written test.

The overall individual champion will be decided by the 12 events plus GPA for the fall semester.  The winner will be announced on January 10th.

The Eagles will start practice on January 11th and open up the 2011 season on February 4th at Augusta State University, Augusta, Georgia.